Featured Author, R.J. Dillon

Conquest of the Heart, written by R.J. Dillon.  An independent author on the scene like most of us.

Being a lover of the romance genre, I was excited to pick this one up.  I will be honest and say that the price was right seeing as a lot of independent authors are not worth the read.  I read this book a while ago, and since I loved it so much I thought I would share some of the fine points with you.

This is a story of cat and mouse, Tom and Jerry if you will.  A man who desires something and does everything in his power to get it, and a woman willing to fight off her pursuer at any cost, even though she is extremely attracted to him.

In the beginning, Gavin being the womanizer, only sees her beauty.  But as the story moves, his real feelings for her begin to surface.  Faith isn’t like any woman he’s ever met, and that just fuels his desire more, however, Faith has a secret.  I won’t tell you what it is, but this is the only thing stopping her from giving herself totally to the man who has changed his lifestyle to be with her.

I loved the story.  It has its downfalls, and I won’t go into that, I will let you all decide.  Go on.  Read Conquest of the Heart.  I promise you will love it.

Until next book,

Kayresia.

Leave a comment

Filed under Latest Work

Leave a Reply

